Onuachu Make Rohr 23 Man List To Battle Seychelles

The Super Eagles Gaffer, Gernot Rohr has released a 23 man list that will trade tackles with Seychelles in their last game of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifier and Egypt in a friendly game during the upcoming international break scheduled towards the end of March. 

Against the earlier insinuation that Mikel Obi might call time on his international career after he last played for the team at the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

Gernot Rohr who is still counting on to the 31 year old midfielder to lead Nigeria to the AFCON has left Mikel’s name out of the list yet again.

Leicester City forward Iheanacho has unsurprisingly being chopped in the squad as the 22-year-old continues to struggle for form. 

In form FC Midtjylland of Denmark forward, Paul Onuachu was one of the surprise name in the list of players released by coach of the senior national team of Nigeria Gernot Rohr for the Super Eagles upcoming games against Seychelles and Egypt.

All invited players are to report in Asaba, the Delta State capital, on March 18, 2019.


Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Katsina United); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa).

Defenders: Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Valentine Ozornwafor (Enyimba FC, U20 defender & Home-based); Chidozie Awaziem (Caykur Rizespor, Turkey); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Leon Balogun (Brighton & Hove Albion, England); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Jamilu Collins (SC Paderborn 07, Germany).

Midfielders: Semi Ajayi (Rotherham United, England); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, England); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel).

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassar FC, Saudi Arabia); Victor Osimhen (Charleroi SC, Belgium); Moses Simon (Levante FC, Spain); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey); Odion Ighalo (Shanghai Shenhua, China); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Paul Onuachu (FC Midtjyland, Denmark).